Rolling Stones return to Adelaide - Australia tour reconfirmed

The Rolling Stones have today confirmed that they will return to Australia for their rescheduled 14 ON FIRE tour which was postponed in March following the tragic death of Mick Jagger’s girlfriend L’Wren Scott.

The rescheduled Australia/NZ tour will kick start in Adelaide on Saturday, 25 October 2014 at Adelaide Oval.

Promoter Frontier Touring today said on their facebook page, “The Rolling Stones today confirmed the rescheduled dates and venues for the postponed Australian and New Zealand leg of their ’14 On Fire’ Tour.

The rescheduling of the tour to October/November has also allowed for two additional concerts to be added to the tour – one at Perth Arena on Saturday 1 November 2014 and the other at Hope Estate in the Hunter Valley on Saturday 15 November 2014.

The new tour dates are:
Saturday 25 October (formerly Sat 22 March) | Adelaide Oval

Wednesday 29 October (formerly Wed 19 March) | Perth Arena
Saturday 01 November (new show!) | Perth Arena
Wednesday 05 November (formerly Fri 28 March) | Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne
Saturday 08 November (formerly Sun 30 March) | Hanging Rock, Macedon
Wednesday 12 November (formerly Tues 25 March) | Sydney Allphones Arena
Saturday 15 November (new show!) | Hope Estate, Hunter Valley
Tuesday 18 November (formerly Wed 2 April) | Brisbane Entertainment Centre
Saturday 22 November (formerly Sat 5 April) | Auckland Mt Smart Stadium

Ticket holders who are able to attend the rescheduled date need take no action, their existing ticket will remain valid and their location within the venue will remain unchanged. Fans unable to attend the new shows are asked to secure a refund from their original point of purchase prior to 5pm (local time to the venue) on Monday 28 April, 2014. Refunds can be secured through:
Perth | Ticketek.com.au | Ph: 132 849

Adelaide | Ticketek.com.au | Ph: 132 849
Sydney | Ticketek.com.au | Ph: 132 849
Melbourne | Ticketek.com.au | Ph: 132 849
Hanging Rock | Ticketmaster.com.au | Ph: 136 100
Brisbane | Ticketek.com.au | Ph: 132 849
Auckland | Ticketmaster.co.nz | Ph: 0800 111 999

Any refunded tickets will be made available to purchase from 10am (local time to the venue) on Friday 2 May, 2014 from the above listed ticketing outlets.

A FAQ regarding the concerts and their rescheduling is available at www.frontiertouring.com/rollingstones and www.facebook.com/frontiertouring

Special guests have also been confirmed as rock legend Jimmy Barnes for the Adelaide show”

Demand for accommodation in Adelaide is expected to be extremely high, so concertgoers are advised to book well in advance to avoid any disappointment.

Secure your accommodation to see the Rolling Stones in Adelaide on Saturday 25 October now!
Book Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments >
Book Adelaide Royal Coach >
Book Apartments on George >

 

Switch to mobile version